[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Potential New Buyer

All Forums » General Tech Help » Potential New Buyer

sccrsol420
5/16/2008 2:50:21 PM
I found a Land Rover Range Rover HSE 2006 online the other day.  The car is located in New York, NY and I live in Denver, CO.  The purchase goes through a place called Moneybookers.com.  The emails that I have recieved from the seller is that the car is in excellent condition and that nothing is wrong with the car.  To recieve the car you pay 30% of the asking price and then you have 10 days to inspect and test drive the car.  If I do not like it they say I can return it and the 30% will be given back to me.  I am very sceptic because the selling price is $9,600!  Can anyone tell me what they think of this.  Am I being set up?   Any help on this would be greatly appreciated as I would love to own a Land Rover.
lrobin3w
5/16/2008 4:55:32 PM
Dont even consider this!!! It is a scam!! If its too good to be true, then its probably not legit!!
Related Threads

[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Return to the Land Rover Forums home page - Archive Home