Land Rover Forum
Land Rover Forums   Land Rover Classifieds   Photo Gallery   Member List   Calendars   Search   Contact Us   Sponsors
Land Rover Lineup   News   Forum FAQ   Land Rover Recalls   TSBs   Timeslips   Register   Login  
 

Potential New Buyer

  Printable Version
Land Rover >> General Land Rover Forums >> General Tech Help >> Potential New Buyer Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Potential New Buyer - 5/16/2008 2:50:21 PM   
sccrsol420

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 5/16/2008
Status: offline
I found a Land Rover Range Rover HSE 2006 online the other day.  The car is located in New York, NY and I live in Denver, CO.  The purchase goes through a place called Moneybookers.com.  The emails that I have recieved from the seller is that the car is in excellent condition and that nothing is wrong with the car.  To recieve the car you pay 30% of the asking price and then you have 10 days to inspect and test drive the car.  If I do not like it they say I can return it and the 30% will be given back to me.  I am very sceptic because the selling price is $9,600!  Can anyone tell me what they think of this.  Am I being set up?   Any help on this would be greatly appreciated as I would love to own a Land Rover.
Post #: 1
RE: Potential New Buyer - 5/16/2008 4:55:32 PM   
lrobin3w

 

Posts: 92
Joined: 9/5/2007
Status: offline
Dont even consider this!!! It is a scam!! If its too good to be true, then its probably not legit!!

(in reply to sccrsol420)
Post #: 2
Login OR Register now to post a reply to this forum topic.
Page:   [1]

 
 
Land Rover Forums >> General Land Rover Forums >> General Tech Help
Jump to:



Featured Sponsors
Advertising Info

Top 10 Posters
disco mike11153
spike5555963
okdiscoguy2485
landzu2094
05landrover1072
darover952
mikemeyer0945
disco2guy922
camdisco24821
ajh714

New Vendors
StrutMasters
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology

Harley Davidson | Honda CBR Motorcycle

Land Rover Forums .com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.