Potential New Buyer (Full Version)

Land Rover Forums >> General Land Rover Forums >> General Tech Help

Potential New Buyer


  

sccrsol420 -> Potential New Buyer (5/16/2008 2:50:21 PM)

I found a Land Rover Range Rover HSE 2006 online the other day.  The car is located in New York, NY and I live in Denver, CO.  The purchase goes through a place called Moneybookers.com.  The emails that I have recieved from the seller is that the car is in excellent condition and that nothing is wrong with the car.  To recieve the car you pay 30% of the asking price and then you have 10 days to inspect and test drive the car.  If I do not like it they say I can return it and the 30% will be given back to me.  I am very sceptic because the selling price is $9,600!  Can anyone tell me what they think of this.  Am I being set up?   Any help on this would be greatly appreciated as I would love to own a Land Rover.


  

lrobin3w -> RE: Potential New Buyer (5/16/2008 4:55:32 PM)

Dont even consider this!!! It is a scam!! If its too good to be true, then its probably not legit!!


  

Page: [1]

Return to Land Rover Forums home page or view the Full Version of this page.