Potential New Buyer
Login | |
|
Potential New Buyer - 5/16/2008 2:50:21 PM
|
|
|
sccrsol420
Posts: 1
Joined: 5/16/2008 Status: offline
|
I found a Land Rover Range Rover HSE 2006 online the other day. The car is located in New York, NY and I live in Denver, CO. The purchase goes through a place called Moneybookers.com. The emails that I have recieved from the seller is that the car is in excellent condition and that nothing is wrong with the car. To recieve the car you pay 30% of the asking price and then you have 10 days to inspect and test drive the car. If I do not like it they say I can return it and the 30% will be given back to me. I am very sceptic because the selling price is $9,600! Can anyone tell me what they think of this. Am I being set up? Any help on this would be greatly appreciated as I would love to own a Land Rover.
|
|
|
|
|
|
RE: Potential New Buyer - 5/16/2008 4:55:32 PM
|
|
|
lrobin3w
Posts: 82
Joined: 9/5/2007 Status: offline
|
Dont even consider this!!! It is a scam!! If its too good to be true, then its probably not legit!!
|
|
|
|
Today's Posts
Most Active Topics
Make A Donation
Forum Rules & FAQ
RSS Feeds
Land Rover Prices
Land Rover
Defender
Discovery
Freelander
Range Rover
Range Rover Sport
Advertising Info
|
Contact Us |
Advertising |
Automotive Sites |
About Us |
Archive |
Land Rover Links |
Legal |
Privacy Policy |
© Land Rover Forums.com
Harley Davidson |
Honda CBR Motorcycle
Land Rover Forums .com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.
|